Good Morning Magnolia

IMG_20190811_072402

Good Morning! I am sharing one of the gifts I gave to my class members at our last class. I hold a class at our local library on the third Tuesday of the month. I started having classes about three years ago. I wanted to share my love of cardmaking and products from StampinUp!. I love to measure and put the cards together. I started with one member coming to class (who eventually became a downline) to having 18. I had to have two classes. I love it when everyone gets so excited about their cards. I look forward to class time.

I want to share with you this morning how easy it is to make one of these little composition books . You can buy them 3/$1.00 at the Dollar General. I kept glancing at them and the DSP (designer series paper) I have . The magnolia lane dsp jumped out at me. You just measure from the black binding to the end . I then rounded the corners of measured dsp with the detailed trio punch. Then tried it for a fit and it was perfect. I then did a happy dance. I used Tombow glue to attach dsp  to the book. I then used sentiment from matching stamp set. I cut sentiment our with the  stitched rectangle dies which are a must have with me now. So cute.

The products I used can be found in the annual catalog on pgs. 38,196,and 187. If you don’t have a catalog please contact me or click on the shop now icon.

Have a great day! Char

One thought on “Good Morning Magnolia

Leave a comment